Friday, December 8, 2017

CHAISE ROUGE

SOLD

A vibrant interior scene of all that is gorgeous about French living!

Thursday, December 7, 2017

FLOWERS IN A GLASS JUG


FLOWERS IN A GLASS JUG, is such a fresh, happy painting, celebrating the wild outdoors, in a simple glass jug!

Monday, November 27, 2017

SUNLIT ROSES



SOLD


SUNLIT ROSES is a beautiful still life of my all time favorite flowers!

Saturday, November 25, 2017

BOUGAINVILLE STRAATJIE

SOLD
A vibrant and typical Greek street scene, covered by a magnificent bougainvillea for shade!


Friday, November 17, 2017

POMEGRANATES WITH SILVER URN

SOLD

POMEGRANATES WITH SILVER URN, is a beautifully depicted still life of juicy red pomegranates, just in time to make the perfect Christmas gift for mom!

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

RED DOOR

SOLD



A strikingly beautiful RED DOOR on typical Greek side street. What dreams are made of!

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

BOSSIE BLOMME



                                                         please click here to purchase

A lovely, bright and happy still life of  a few roses from my garden!

MIDDAGTEE


SOLD


MIDDAGTEE or Midday Tea, is a still life with all my favorite things on one canvas!

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Thursday, October 12, 2017

PERS BLOMMETJIES

SOLD


PERS BLOMMETJIES is a lovely, warm painting of some purple flowers growing in my backyard. 


Wednesday, October 11, 2017

SUNLIT SOFA

                                                              please click here to purchase

This is my friend's sofa, soaking put the late afternoon sun!

Monday, October 9, 2017

Sunday, September 24, 2017

KOMBUISTAFEL



please click here to purchase
KOMBUISTAFEL is a very vibrant, warm and stunning setting of a simple farmhouse table and gorgeous tulips!

Friday, September 22, 2017

NINA OP DIE BANK



SOLD
NINA is my friend's pavement special cat, who loves nothing more than dozing off in the mid afternoon sun!

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

TULPE

SOLD


TULPE is a striking setting of gorgeous tulips on a simple wooden chair, soaking up the warm afternoon sun.

Thursday, August 17, 2017

CHAMBRE à COUCHER

SOLD
This original painting of CHAMBRE à COUCHER is a stunning and striking French bedroom interior, invitingly begging the eye to stay and rest awhile


Monday, July 31, 2017

Monday, July 24, 2017

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

SUNLIT PEONIES

SOLD
SUNLIT PEONIES, is a warm yet striking rendition of beautiful peonies, soaking up the early morning sunshine through my studio window.



Thursday, June 22, 2017

AAN DE DOORNS

please click here to purchase
AAN DE DOORNS is a lovely winery in the Worcester area of the Cape in South Africa. I got this bottle of Vintage from my sister and the grapes at top dollar, since it is not in season at present!



Saturday, June 3, 2017

GRANAATSTUDIE

please click here to purchase

GRANAATSTUDIE or Pomegranate Study is lovely oil on canvas depiction of juicy ripe pomegranates against a back ground of classic, dark delft.


Sunday, May 7, 2017

Monday, April 10, 2017

FRENCH INTERIOR


SOLD
My latest FRENCH INTERIOR, just love the warmth of the sun, drenching the classic,formal French furniture in such a relaxing way!


Tuesday, March 28, 2017

PUNICA GRANATUM

SOLD
I so loved capturing these juicy pomegranates! The old Delft jar has been with me for so many years I can't even remember where or how I got it!



Monday, March 20, 2017

WHITE ROSES IN MASON JAR

SOLD
I got these roses for my birthday from my dear niece which inspired my daughter to display it in my favorite vase! Nothing like the simplicity of a few WHITE ROSES IN A MASON JAR soaking up the late afternoon sun in my bedroom window.



Monday, March 6, 2017

BOUGAINVILLEA SIDEWALK

please click here to purchase
A delightful scene of light shining through bright pink bougainvillea, casting lovely, purple shadows on a classic, Italian sidewalk.



Friday, March 3, 2017

Friday, February 10, 2017

JOUANT SUR la PLAGE {frolocking on the beach}

please click here to purchase
JOUANT SUR la PLAGE of people frolicking on the beach is a stunning, large rendition of beautifully dressed women and kids on a sunny beach just before sunset.



Friday, February 3, 2017

MURANO GLASS


SOLD
A few iceberg roses from my neighbor's garden in a MURANO GLASS I got on a trip from Venice...